CCS hosts its annual Terry Brown Memorial Races this weekend with double point night for all races. The dirt track north of Van Buren will also host a Family Feud Night as any family member can race against each other at the conclusion of the regular races, which begin at 7:30 p.m.

Van Buren’s Cody Smith continued his string of Top 2 finishes as he won his 10th Front Wheel Drive race Saturday at Crawford County Speedway.

Smith has finished either first or second in the past 11 races (including seven wins). However, he was still trailing point leader Josh Jones by 108 points as of Aug. 3.

Jimmy Hamilton was second and Matt Hobbs finished third. Randy Payne had his second consecutive fourth-place finish and Daniel Altes grabbed fifth.

Alma’s Brent Robertson has only missed one E Modified race this season, but he got his first win on Aug. 10, as he beat a field of nine additional cars.

Robertson began the season in sixth and has six Top 5 finishes, but never higher than fourth.

Seven-time winner, including last week, Dalton McKenzie of Cedarville was second. Both McKenzie and Robertson have only missed one race this season.

Delman Burris (Cedarville) picked up his second consecutive third-place finish and Paul Whitworth, (Van Buren) who was runner-up last week, finished fourth.

Shawn Pinkerton (Cedarville) placed fifth.

Remington Watson of Rudy pulled a double as he won the Street Stock and placed third in the A Modified.

Prior to winning the Street Stock class, Watson had back-to-back third-place finishes.

Chris Perkins of Rudy, who last won on July 20, was runner up while last week’s winner, Cody Collingsworth (Rudy) was third.

Kendall Hasty and Zane Hunter (Alma) rounded out the Top 5. Hunter currently trails Perkins by a slim margin in the point race.

Hank Long grabbed his second consecutive win and his third over all in the A Modified race at CCS.

Victor Pinkerton picked up his third straight runner-up finish and Remington Watson was third.

Point leader Jason Foster of Springdale, who had nine wins (including four straight) nabbed back-to-back fourth.

Chris Tuck was fifth while Dakota Essman, who had the lead at one point, suffered a rollover and finished sixth.

Charles Parker, who last raced on June 8, won the Mini Stock race. Parker finished second back in June and has been absent since then.

Ed Boyster, last week’s winner, was runner up and Mike Carter took third.

Scott Boyster grabbed fourth while Lucas Yutterman of Rudy clinched fifth.

Point leader Rusty Lemonier finished 12th.

Roy Long began the season back on March 9 with a win, with only two other races in between, Long picked up his second win in the Grand National class.

Ricky Smith also made an appearance as he took second.

Duane Rose gained some ground in the points race as he finished third while point leader Clifton Drummond was sixth.

Last week’s winner, Jamison English, nabbed fourth and Kyle Davis was fifth.

Crawford County Speedway

Race Results

360 E Modified — 1, Brent Robertson; 2, Dalton McKenzie; 3, Delman Burris; 4, Paul Whitworth; 5, Shawn Pinkerton; 6, Jimmy Nicholas; 7, Lee Whitworth; 8, Tyler Richardson; 9, Cory Southerland; 10, Randy Payne.

Grand National — 1, Roy Long; 2, Ricky Smith; 3, Duane Rose; 4, Jamison English; 5, Kyle Davis; 6, Clifton Drummond; 7, Bryan McKenzie; 8, Chris Coughran; 9, Chuck Smith; 10, Stephen Workman; 11, Bobby Henson; 12, Jess Sims; 13, Roger Carter; 14, George Rudy; 15, Brad McMahon; 16, Mike Rice.

Mini Stock — 1, Charles Parker; 2, Edward Boyster; 3, Mike Carter; 4, Scott Boyster; 5, Lucas Yutterman; 6, Dean Hughes; 7, Jimmy Belt; 8, John Ferrari; 9, Tony Ferrari; 10, John Wesley; 11, Jason Belt; 12, Rusty Lemonier; 13, Stan Lewis; 14, Matt Bolton; 15, Kurley Joe Wilson; 16, Chris Beard.

A Modified — 1, Hank Long; 2, Victor Pinkerton; 3, Remington Watson; 4, Jason Foster; 5, Chris Tuck; 6, Dakota Essman, rollover.

Street Stock — 1, Remington Watson; 2, Chris Perkins; 3, Cody Collingsworth; 4, Kendall Hasty; 5, Zane Hunter; 6, Brent Lewis; 7, Jaylen Brewton; 8, Will Lamproe; 9, Brian Risenhoover; 10, Donald Ellenbarger; 11, Sambo Parmenter; 12, Darrell Lingo.

Front Wheel Drive — 1, Cody Smith; 2, Jimmy Hamilton; 3, Matt Hobbs; 4, Randy Payne; 5, Daniel Ates; 6, Susan Payne; 7, Bobby Jones; 8, Jonathan Roberts; 9, Cameron Mott; 10, Josh Jones; 11, Chelsie Jones; 12, Chris Payne.