Kevin McSperritt earned his first win this season as he took first in the Mini Stock event Saturday at Crawford County Speedway.

CCS had another running of the Mechanics races and will host another Powder Puff round on July 20.

McSperritt has appeared in the last four consecutive races and has only finished as high as fourth, back on the special July 3 race.

Scott Boyster grabbed his third second-place finish in five outings. Chester’s Rusty Lemonier, who was fourth last week, took third and Edward Boyster was fourth.

Lemonier leads the standings by 211 points.

Roger Carter won the Mechanics race followed by Chris Coughran, Sr., and Whitney Rose.

Kurly Joe Wilson, the June 29 Mini Stock winner, was fifth, after back-to-back eighth-place finishes.

Jesse Sims picked up his second win in five tries as he captured the Grand National victory.

Brandon Mitchell, who debuted last week in 11th, was runner up followed by Johnny Mitchell. John Garner (Natural Dam) finished second last week was fourth. Clifton Drummond (Mountainburg) picked up his third consecutive fifth-place finish.

Van Buren’s Cody Smith continues dominate the Front Wheel Drive as his picked up his third consecutive win.

Smith has eight wins this season and has won five of the past seven weeks. However, Smith still trails both Josh Jones and Randy Payne in the standings. Jones (Spiro), who finished third on July 13, leads with 650 points. Jones has only missed one race this season, back on April 6, when Smith won his 2013 debut.

Payne (Cedarville) was eighth and is second with 534 points. Smith is in third overall by just six points.

Josh Jones was third and Remington Watson took fourth. Matt Hobbs grabbed fifth.

Zane Hunter is inching closer to take the top spot in the Street Stock standings.

Hunter posted his sixth win overall, and his first back-to-back wins this season. He trails Chris Perkins by 18 points. Perkins, who has five wins this season, was second and Sambo Parmenter clinched third.

Cody Collingsworth nabbed fourth and Will Lamproe rounded out the Top 5.

Cedarville’s Dalton McKenzie took one race off after finishing seventh back on July 3 and came back to win his fifth E Modified event.

McKenzie, despite missing one race, leads the standings by 113 points. Shawn Pinkerton (Cedarville), who was second on Saturday is also second in the standings.

Barry Cox took third followed by Rowdy Bonewell and Delman Burris (Cedarville).

Crawford County Speedway

July 13 Results

Grand National — 1, Jess Sims; 2, Brandon Mitchell; 3, Johnny Mitchell; 4, John Garner; 5, Clifton Drummond; 6, Duane Rose; 7, Chris Coughran; 8, Justin Miller; 9, Dwayne Rigsby; 10. 12 George Rudy; 11, Randall Irvin; 12, Jamison English.

Mini Stock — 1, Kevin McSperritt; 2, Scott Boyster; 3, Rusty Lemonier; 4, Edward Boyster; 5, Kurly Joe Wilson; 6, John Ferrari; 7, Stan Lewis; 8, Cody Bozarth

Front Wheel Drive — 1, Cody Smith; 2, Justin McDade; 3, Josh Jones; 4, Remington Watson; 5, Matt Hobbs; 6, Jerry Jones; 7, Susan Payne; 8, Randy Payne; 9, Cameron Mott; 10, Chelsie Jones; 11, Jonathan Roberts; 12, Bobby Jones; 13, Chris Payne; 14, Tom Paulson.

Street Stock — 1, Zane Hunter; 2, Chris Perkins; 3, Sambo Parmenter; 4, Cody Collingsworth; 5, Will Lamproe; 6, Mallory Pinkerton; 7, Ronnie Lingo; 8, Jesse Garner.

360 E Modified — 1, Dalton McKenzie; 2, Shawn Pinkerton; 3, Barry Cox; 4, Rowdy Bonewell; 5, Delman Burris; 6, Brent Robertson; 7, Adam Hardin; 8, Remington Watson; 9, Victor Pinkerton.

Mechanics — 1, Roger Carter; 2, Chris Coughran, Sr.; 3, Whitney Rose; 4, Bobby Jones; 5, Josh Jones; 6, Chelsie Jones; 7, Ethan Hunter.