Dalton McKenzie fared much better during the recent Labor Day weekend of racing at Crawford County Speedway during the Sept. 2 races.

McKenzie placed second and first during the two-day event in the 360 E Modified class event.

Back during the Memorial Day weekend, McKenzie placed second before taking ninth on the second day.

The win was McKenzie’s ninth overall and his 19th finish as either the winner of runner up.

Eric Beshoner had his highest finish of the season as he took second followed by Paul Whitworth.

Anthony Reeves, who had back to back wins, was fourth and Shawn Penkerton took fifth.

Kyle Davis was the $1,000 winner in the Grand National race. Davis has only raced at CCS six times this season as he picked up his second win. He last won back on July 6.

Ricky Smith, who didn’t compete in Sept. 1 feature race grabbed his third runner-up finish in four starts. Mike McMahon was third while Martin Dunigan and Jesse Sims rounded out the Top 5.

Dunigan won the Grand National B feature with Jamison English, Darin Rigney, Jeff Metcalf and Bryan McKenzie in the Top 5.

Randy Payne won the A Modified race as he made his first appearance since May 26 and won the $500 prize. Robbie Hines clinched second after he was fifth on Sept. 1.

Jason Foster maintained the track’s longest running streak of Top 4 finishes this season as he placed third. Foster has won nine times in 2013 and has finished third or better 17 of the 23 feature races.

Hank Long and Jerrod Adams were fourth and fifth respectively.

Jaylen Brewton won his second race in three starts in the Street Stock class. Ronnie Lingo was second after he finished 10th on Sept. 1 while Chris Perkins grabbed his second consecutive third-place finish.

Cody Collingsworth, who won back on Aug. 3, nabbed fourth and Shelby Ellison grabbed fifth.

Rusty Lemonier was back on the victory lap as he picked up his first Mini Stock win since July 20. Lemonier had five Top 4 finishes in the past six weeks and remains the Mini Stock’s winningest driver with seven wins this season.

Stan Lewis picked up his highest finish since he won back on June 1 as he placed runner up and Scott Boyster was third.

John Ferrari and Gary Boyster were fourth and fifth respectively.

Josh Jones grabbed his fifth win and his first since June 15 in the Front Wheel Drive feature race.

Jimmy Hamilton took second. Cody Smith grabbed his second straight third-place finish after winning three consecutive races.

Randy Payne was fourth and Tommy Langley nabbed fifth.

Race Results

Labor Day Races, Sept 1

Grand National

A Feature — 1, Kyle Davis; 2, Ricky Smith; 3, Mike McMahon; 4, Martin Dunigan; 5, Jess Sims; 6, Jamison English; 7, Darin Rigney; 8, Brian Parker; 9, Caleb Spears; 10, Nick Antherton; 11, Devon Midgley; 12, Jeff Metcalf; 13, Mike Rice; 14, Matt Bolton; 15, David Stogsdill; 16, Remington Watson.

B Feature — 1, Martin Dunigan; 2, Jamison English; 3,Darin Rigney; 4, Jeff Metcalf; 5, Bryan McKenzie; 6, Roger Carter; 7, Duane Rose; 8, Jennifer Robertson; 9, Marshall Penson; 10, Johnny Mitchell; 11, Clifton Drummond.

A Modified — 1, Randy Payne; 2, Robby Hines; 3, Jason Foster; 4, Hank Long; 5, Jerrod Adams; 6, Brandon Hunter; 7, Sam Osman; 8, John Shoptaw; 9, Mike Hines; 10, Victor Pinkerton; 11, Jeremy Vaughn; 12, Shannon Weese; 13, Dawson Graham; 14, Randy Henson; 15, Mike Dunigan.

360 E Modified — 1, Dalton McKenzie; 2, Eric Beshoner; 3, Paul Whitworth; 4, Anthony Reeves; 5, Shawn Pinkerton; 6, Brent Robertson; 7, Roy Long; 8, Adam Hardin; 9, Adam McMellon; 10, Lee Whitworth; 11, Slade Campbell; 12, Randy Payne.

Street Stock — 1, Jaylen Brewton; 2, Ronnie Lingo; 3, Chris Perkins; 4, Cody Collingsworth; 5, Shelby Ellison; 6, Zane Hunter; 7, J.P. Harris; 8, Will Lamproe; 9, Kevin Laird; 10, Eli Dodd; 11, Eddie Rich; 12, J D. Wiley; 13, Susan Stand; 14, Matt Rush; 15, Sambo Parmenter.

Mini Stock — 1, Rusty Lemonier; 2, Stan Lewis; 3, Scott Boyster; 4, John Ferrari; 5, Gary Boyster; 6, Tony Ferrari; 7, Kurley Joe Wilson; 8, Willie Wood; 9, Jason Belt; 10, Chris Beard; 11, Chris Tuck; 12, Kevin McSperritt; 13, Jimmy Belt.

Front Wheel Drive — 1, Josh Jones; 2, Jimmy Hamilton; 3, Cody Smith; 4, Randy Payne; 5, Tommy Langley; 6, Susan Payne; 7, Daniel Ates; 8, Jayce Cheely; 9, Heather Lewis; 10, Matt Hobbs; 11, Brittany Henson; 12, Bobby Jones; 13, Brian Robertson; 14, Cameron Mott; 15, Jonathan Roberts.