Kyle Davis won his first race of the 2013 season as he clinched the top spot in the Grand National event at Crawford County Speedway on Saturday.

CCS hosted two races this week, including the Firecracker 30 on July 3 to celebrate July 4.

John Garner (Natural Dam) had his highest finish in the Grand National as he took the runner-up spot. Jamison English, who had back-to-back wins on June 22 and 29, was third. Johnny Mitchell won the July 3 race and took fourth on Saturday. Clifton Drummond (Mountainburg) was fifth for both races.

Anthony McKenzie won his first E Modified race of the year, beating a field of eight drivers. Victor Pinkerton (Cedarville) earned his second runner-up finish.

Delman Burris took third while Shawn Pinkerton (Cedarville) and Remington Watson (Rudy) were fourth and fifth respectively.

Zane Hunter (Alma) clinched his fifth win on Saturday to help him remain in contention for the Street Stock title. As of July 3, Hunter was trailing Chris Perkins (Rudy) by 30 points with Jesse Garner in third, 46 points behind Perkins.

Garner was second after two consecutive wins and Perkins finished third on Saturday. Ronnie Lingo had his third consecutive fourth-place finish and Will Lampro placed fifth.

Chris Tuck (Alma) won his third Mini Stock race for the 2013 season. Tuck last won on May 26.

Scott Boyster and Edward Boyster were second and third respectively. Point leader Rusty Lemonier (Chester) was fourth.

Jason Belt grabbed fifth.

Van Buren’s Cody Smith won his fourth Front Wheel Drive event in six starts as he beat a field of 12 cars at CCS.

Smith has won seven races this season, but still trails point leader Josh Jones.

Remington Watson was second and Matt Hobbs placed third.

Ron Philips (Van Buren) was fourth while Jones took fifth.

Firecracker 30

Johnny Mitchell won his first Grand National race as he took the 30-lap event and the $500 prize during the special July 3 race at Crawford County Speedway.

Danny Southerland, who was 11th last week, was back in the Top 5 with a runner-up finish. Duane Rose, the June 8 winner, was third and Randall Irvin and Clifton Drummond were fourth and fifth, respectively. Cody Smith picked up his third win in five weeks as he won the July 3 Front Wheel Drive event.

Smith has won six races this season and finished second three times.

James Poe, who has been absent from CCS since June 1, was second and Josh Jones picked up back-to-back third-place finishes. Justin McDade and Chris Perkins rounded out the Top 5.

Adam Hardin won his first E Modified this season by clinching the 30-lap special event and the top $500 prize.

Hardin’s win was his best since he placed third back on April 27. Victor Pinkerton earned second after finishing three consecutive weeks in fourth place. Shawn Pinkerton, who was second on June 29, grabbed fourth and Remington Watson was fifth.

Jesse Garner won his second straight Street Stock race as he led one of the largest fields in the class this season. The Street Stock class had 18 drivers. Will Lampro was runner-up with Brian Murray taking third. Ronny Lingo and Shelby Ellison rounded out the Top 5.

Teddy Parker hasn’t shown up much at CCS, but when he does, he tends to be very efficient. Parker won his fourth Mini Stock race in six starts on July 3.

Chris Tuck earned his highest finish of the season as he placed second after he took 13th on June 29. Jason Belt, Kevin McSperritt and John Ferrari also earned their highest finish this season as the trio rounded out the Top 5.

Kurly Joe Wilson, who earned his first win last week, placed eighth.

Jason Foster won the first running of the A Modified class since June 15, when he last won.

Foster has won seven A Modified races this season. Ryan Taylor, Robby Hines, Cody Jones and Brandon Hunter rounded out the rest of the field respectively.

Crawford County Speedway

July 6 Results

Grand National — 1, Kyle Davis; 2, John Garner; 3, Jamison English; 4, Johnny Mitchell; 5, Clifton Drummond; 6, Randall Irvin; 7, Chris Coughran; 8, Bryan McKenzie; 9, Danny Southerland; 10, Rex Kidder; 11, Brandon Mitchell; 12, Charles Parker; 13, Duane Rose; 14, George Rudy; 15, Joey Dunn; 16, Roger Carter.

360 E Modified — 1, Anthony McKenzie; 2, Victor Pinkerton; 3, Delman Burris; 4, Shawn Pinkerton; 5, Remington Watson; 6, Adam Hardin; 7, Brent Robertson; 8, Jason Childress.

Street Stock — 1, Zane Hunter; 2, Jesse Garner; 3, Chris Perkins; 4, Ronnie Lingo; 5, Will Lampro; 6, Cody Collingsworth; 7, Shelby Ellison; 8, Mallory Pinkerton; 9, Darrell Lingo; 10, Justin Allen; 11, Dee Ellenbarger.

Mini Stock — 1, Chris Tuck; 2, Scott Boyster; 3, Edward Boyster; 4, Rusty Lemonier; 5, Jason Belt; 6, John Wesley; 7, Stan Lewis; 8, Kurly Jo Wilson; 9, Kevin McSperitt Jr.; 10, John Ferrari; 11, Cody Bozart; 12, Remington Watson.

Front Wheel Drive — 1, Cody Smith; 2, Remington Watson; 3, Matt Hobbs; 4, Ron Phillips; 5, Bobby Jones; 6, Randy Payne; 7, Shamron Ritchie; 8, Susan Payne; 9, Chelsie Jones; 10, Josh Jones; 11, Cameron Mott; 12, Justin McDade.

Crawford County Speedway

Firecracker 30 (July 3)

Grand National — 1, Johnny Mitchell 30 Lap $500 Winner; 2, Danny Southerland; 3, Duane Rose; 4, Randall Irvin; 5, Clifton Drummond; 6, John Garner; 7, Shawn Blair; 8, Dawson Graham; 9, James Drummond; 10, Jerry Harris; 11, Bobby Prewett; 12, Chris Coughran; 13, Matt Bolton; 14, Billy Wheeler; 15, Dakota Bandy; 16, Rod Larimore.

Street Stock — 1, Jesse Garner; 2, Will Lampro; 3, Brian Murray; 4, Ronnie Lingo; 5, Shelby Ellison; 6, Darrell Lingo; 7, Eric Waterbury; 8, Marshall Penson; 9, Chris Perkins; 10, Zane Hunter; 11, Sambo Parmenter; 12, Jaylen Brewton; 13, Glen Qualls; 14, Justin Allen; 15, Mallory Pinkerton; 16, Kevin Laird; 17, Cody Collingsworth; 18, Eddie Rich.

A Modified — 1, Jason Foster; 2, Ryan Taylor; 3, Robby Hines; 4, Cody Jones; 5, Brandon Hunter.

Mini Stock — 1, Teddy Parker; 2, Chris Tuck; 3, Jason Belt; 4, Kevin McSperitt; 5, John Ferrari; 6, Rusty Lemonier; 7, Remington Watson; 8, Kurley Jo Wilson; 9, Tom Paulson; 10, John West; 11, Mike Millwood; 12, Travis Jewell.

360 E Modified — 1, Adam Hardin; 2, Victor Pinkerton; 3, Delman Burris; 4, Shawn Pinkerton; 5, Remington Watson; 6, Logan Miller; 7, Dalton McKenzie; 8, Brent Robertson; 9, Eric Beshoner; 10, Dalton Pulliam; 11, Kyle McAllister.

Front Wheel Drive — 1, Cody Smith; 2, James Poe; 3, Josh Jones; 4, Justin McDade; 5, Chris Perkins; 6, Roger Carter; 7, Randy Payne; 8, Remington Watson; 9, Jerry Jones; 10, Cameron Mott; 11, Bobby Jones; 12, Chelsie Jones; 13, Susan Payne; 14, Benjamin Steele.