LITTLE ROCK — Former Razorback football players David Bazzel and Dennis Winston are among 11 people who will be inducted into the Arkansas Sports Hall of Fame on Feb. 28.

There are a half-dozen inductees from the regular category. Three of the inductees are from the senior category and two others are from the posthumous category.

Bazzel, a three-year starter and four-year letterman at linebacker from 1981-85, was a defensive team captain for the 1985 unit that did not allow a rushing touchdown during the season. Creator of the Broyles Award for the nation’s top college assistant football coach and a founder of the Little Rock Touchdown Club, Bazzel co-hosts the morning drive-time program on Little Rock radio station KABZ-FM.

A linebacker for Arkansas from 1973-76, Winston played 11 seasons in the NFL for Pittsburgh and New Orleans. A native of Forrest City who played high school football at Marianna, Winston was a member of Steeler teams that won the Super Bowl following the 1978 and 1979 seasons.

Winston began his coaching career in 1992 as Grambling State University’s defensive coordinator under the legendary Eddie Robinson, serving in that role for five years. Winston also coached at Arkansas, Arkansas State University and the University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff.

The other inductees:

• Gary Blair, the head women’s basketball coach at Texas A&M University and a former head women’s basketball coach at the University of Arkansas, is one of only three NCAA Division I women’s basketball coaches to lead two schools to the NCAA Women’s Final Four. His record at Arkansas was 198-120. Blair led Texas A&M to the 2011 national championship.

• Ken Duke, who grew up in Arkadelphia and played college golf at Henderson State University, turned professional in 1994 and recorded his first PGA Tour victory in June when he defeated Chris Stroud in a two-hole playoff at the Travelers Championship. He also won twice on the Nationwide Tour and twice on the Canadian Tour.

• Bennie Fuller, the all-time leading scorer in Arkansas high school basketball history, scored 4,896 points at the Arkansas School for the Deaf from 1968-71. That number is still No. 4 on the national list and is more than 2,000 points more than the No. 2 scorer in Arkansas history. Fuller averaged 50.9 points per game during the 1970-71 season.

• Stephanie Strack Mathis, the career scoring leader in women’s basketball at Arkansas Tech University, played high school basketball at St. Joseph in Conway and was a three-time All American at Tech. She scored 2,298 points during her college career and helped lead the Golden Suns to NAIA national championships in 1992 and 1993. The 1992 team finished 35-1, including a 28-game winning streak.

Senior category inductees:

• Don Campbell, longtime high school football coach who had a 257-98-6 record at Corning, Sheridan and Wynne. His teams won state championships at Wynne in 2001 and 2004.

• Alvy Early, who recorded more than 1,000 victories as a women’s basketball and softball coach. In 21 seasons as women’s basketball coach at the University of Arkansas at Monticello, his teams were 425-211 and produced 11 All-Americans.

• Ken Stephens, a star athlete at Conway High School and what is now the University of Central Arkansas, coached championship teams at the high school and collegiate levels. In 1972, Stephens took over a UCA football program that had suffered three consecutive losing seasons. Four years later, the Bears were playing for the NAIA national championship. Stephens’ UCA teams won AIC championships in 1976, 1978, 1980 and 1981.

Posthumous category inductees:

• Jim Barnes, a Tuckerman native who played basketball for what’s now the University of Texas at El Paso before being chosen by the New York Knicks as the first selection in the 1964 NBA draft. Barnes was named to the 1965 NBA All-Rookie team and played seven seasons in the NBA for five teams. Barnes won an Olympic gold medal as a member of the U.S. team at the 1964 Summer Olympics in Tokyo.

• Harry Vines, a Little Rock native who starred in basketball from 1955-57 at what’s now Little Rock Central High School, earning All-American honors in 1957. He played college basketball under Abe Lemons at Oklahoma City University from 1957-61. He became best known for his volunteer work, coaching the wheelchair team known as the Arkansas Rollin’ Razorbacks. He was inducted into the National Wheelchair Basketball Association Hall of Fame in 2001.