The rain system moved out the area quickly enough for Crawford County Speedway’s regular slate of feature races on Saturday night.

Dalton McKenzie had his first feature win of the season in the combined Modified class event which exhibited 19 competitors.

McKenzie had back-to-back runner-up finishes on May 7 and 14 and picked up his first win with just his third feature start of the season.

Andrew Smoot, who has two wins this season, was runner up and last week’s winner, Jason Foster was third. Foster has won five races this season.

Paul Kramer was fourth and Tom Paulson rounded out the Top 5.

Crawford County Speedway will host another round of races this weekend with the annual turtle races. The first Mechanics Races will be held during the Father’s Day races on June 18.

CCS also held its first bike race of the season with a number of winners in four different divisions.

Elisa Perry won among the youngest competitors (age 6-under) followed by Abby Drummond and Tyler Yates. Cody Hawkins won the next division (7-9) with Alex Moses in second and Jayden Carter in third.

McKayla Carter took first among the 10-12 year olds while Andrew Moses and Jamie Satterfield were second and third. Dylan Rotts grabbed first in the upper division (13-up). Quenton Bowman nabbed second and Eli Linder was third.

Grand National

Billy Wheeler won his third feature of the season and his second in four starts on Saturday. Wheeler was 14th in last week’s Memorial Day race which featured 21 competitors.

Last week’s winner, Jamison English had his three-race win string cut as he finished second. English has five wins this season and was runner up in four of the remaining five races.

Larry Wise was third and Dewayne Rigsby took fourth in their feature debuts in the Grand National feature race.

Jerry Harris grabbed fifth.

Street Stock

Remington Watson grabbed his second consecutive win on Saturday in the feature race and his third overall. Watson has only raced five times this season and has four Top 2 finishes.

J.P. Harris was runner up in his first Street Stock feature and Jesse Garner was third after placing fifth last week. Sambo Parmenter returned to take fourth and Michael Berry rounded out the Top 5.

Front Wheel Drive

Corey Howell won his fifth race and his third in four starts. Shannon Howell had his highest finish of the season as he took second.

After taking a week off from CCS, Dakota Stogsdill returned and placed third. Stogsdill now has nine consecutive Top 3 finishes without a win.

Jim Northern took fourth and Tommy Langley grabbed fifth.

Mini Stock

Tony Ferrari won in his first feature start while Johnathan Ferrari was second in as many weeks. Overall, Johnathan Ferrari has two wins and eight Top 5 finishes in nine races this season.

Mike Davis returned after his last appearance back on April 16 and was third and James Boyster took fourth. Daniel Willis was in fifth for the second straight week.

Lead Sled

After featuring 14 drivers last week, the Lead Sled feature was a little quieter with four competitors.

Josh Tanner grabbed his third win of the season and his second in three consecutive starts.

Bob Alford was runner up while Tony Williams took third. Jrrod Asbury rounded out the race as he took fourth.

Crawford County Speedway

Racing Results for June 8, 2016

Modified — 1, Dalton McKenzie; 2, Andrew Smoot; 3, Jason Foster; 4, Paul Kramer; 5, Tom Paulson; 6, Jesse Leamons; 7, Dylan Coughran; 8, Chase Donberger; 9, Brandon Bondo; 10, Jirad Blankenship; 11, Corey Southerland; 12, Shannon Weese; 13, Jack Johnson; 14, Eric Perry; 15, Angel Edens; 16, J.C. Mattingly; 17, Lonnie Gilleland; 18, Justin Kelly; 19, Jacob Capps.

Grand National — 1, Billy Wheeler; 2, Jamison English; 3, Larry Wise; 4, Dewayne Rigsby; 5, Jerry Harris; 6, Ronnie Lingo; 7, Tandy Sullivan; 8, Thurman Blanton; 9, Kevin Swaims; 10, Ricky Smith.

Street Stock — 1, Remington Watson; 2, J.P. Harris; 3, Jessie Garner; 4, Sambo Parmenter; 5, Michael Berry; 6, Rick Craig; 7, Duane Rose; 8, James Adams; 9, Robert Wiley; 10, Clinton Drummond; 11, Eli Dodd; 12, Dale Pace.

Front Wheel Drive — 1, Corey Howell; 2, Shannon Howell; 3, Dakota Stogsdill; 4, Jim Northern; 5, Tommy Langley; 6, Susan Payne; 7, Dale Harris.

Mini Stock — 1, Tony Ferrari; 2, Johnathan Ferrari; 3, Mike Davis; 4, James Boyster; 5, Daniel Willis; 6, Cody Hawkins; 7, Stan Lewis.

Lead Sled — 1, Josh Tanner; 2, Bob Halford; 3, Tony Williams; 4, Jarrod Asbury.