Crawford County Speedway will host the Donny Watson Memorial and B’s Electric Pit Stop 20s on July 13 for the Pure Stock and Front Wheel Drive classes with point races for all other classes.

Brad Looney was the big $1,000 winner in the Super Dirt Late Model class on July 3 at CCS.

Chris Hawkins nabbed the second and Jeremy Manes finished third. Steve Holzkamper and Kylan Garner rounded out the Top 5 as they finished fourth and fifth respectively.

Larry Campbell won the first B Feature non-qualifier race and Kyle McAllister won the second.

A Modified

Kyle Thompson doesn’t make his way down to CCS very often, but if he does, he’s rather efficient.

In just four starts at CCS this season, Thompson picked up his third straight win in the A Modified ASRS Regional class.

Thompson began the season finishing second, but has won three straight (May 4, May 18, July 3).

James Drummond picked up his highest finish as he collected second and Dalton McKenzie, who also has three wins this season clinched third.

John Montgomery, who hasn’t missed a race this season was fourth and Cedarville’s Victor Pinkerton was fifth.

B Modified

Cecil Hayes picked up his first win of the season in his fifth start as he beat out a field of 15 other cars.

Hayes had three Top 3 finishes this season.

Tim Edens, who won the last outing back on June 15 and secured his sport with a third-place finish in the B Feature, was second and Jacob Smith made his return to place third. Smith raced back on April 10 and May 4 and finished 10th and 15th in those respective races.

Terry Taylor had his 2019 debut to place fourth and Chris Tuck placed fifth.

Robert Leamons won the B Feature with Johnny Gregory taking second.

Front Wheel Drive

In his first start since May 26, Cody Bailey won his fourth race. Bailey has only missed two races this season but has finished in the Top 3 in every race.

Colby Perkins was second as he picked up his fourth Top 3 finish.

Allen Fairchild nabbed third. Fairchild has three wins this season and six Top 3 finishes in his nine starts. Jimmy Hamilton was fourth and Brandon Garner collected his third fifth-place finish.

Grand National

Bill Wheeler took home his eighth win of the season as he faced eight new drivers. Ray Phipps made his debut and seized second and Jeremy LaCoe was third in his 10th consecutive appearance at CCS. LaCoe has six Top 3 finishes so far this season.

Newcomer Justin McDade earned third and Justin McDade was fourth and Tyler Kirkus had his first finish of the year and rounded out the Top 5.

Pure Stock

Joshua Vaugh seized his first back-to-back wins and his fourth overall as he beat out a field of 14 other cars. It was his seventh Top 5 finish in nine starts.

Rick Edgerton, who has three wins this season, was second and James Poe, who hasn’t missed a race, secured third. Jesse Garner finished fourth and Wes Bourne was fifth. Garner took first in the B Feature race.

Mini Stock

After nine starts this season, Travis Boyster earned his first win of the year. Boyster has two Top 3 finishes and seven Top 5 finishes.

Mike Davis was second with his third consecutive Top 3 finish and Duncan Thomas placed third.

Jerry Higgins, who has four wins this season, clinched fourth and Eriwin Davis captured his first Top 5 finish in his eighth start.

Crawford County Speedway

July 3 Results

Super Dirt Late Models — 1, Brad Looney; 2, Chris Hawkins; 3, Jeremy Manes; 4, Steve Holzkamper; 5, Kylan Garner; 6, Brandon Cheek; 7, Jarrod Hilton; 8, Garrett Essary; 9, Michael Maggard; 10, Jon Driskill; 11, Cole Wells; 12, Brad Green; 13, Chuck Comer; 14, Hayden Ross; 15, Jace Parmley; 16, Aaron Scroggins; 17, Clay Julian; 18, Dustin Mooneyham; 19, Drake Long; 20, Mike Bitner; 21, Don Cloyd; 22, Brandon Hunter.

Front Wheel Drive — 1, Cody Bailey; 2, Colby Perkins; 3, Allen Fairchild; 4, Jimmy Hamilton; 5, Brandon Garner; 6, Derek Wright; 7, James Mullins; 8, Jackie Mosby; 9, Chris Gregory; 10, Daniel Martin; 11, Chris Perkins; 12, Ricky Hunter; 13, Chris Davis; 14, Mark Small; 15, Wilson Hale; 16, Chris Beard; 17, Aaron Dyer; 18, Jessica Hunter; 19, Lisa Wallace; 20, Brandon Barker.

B Modified — 1, Cecil Hayes; 2, Tim Edens; 3, Jacob Smith; 4, Terry Taylor; 5, Chris Tuck; 6, Jr. Owens; 7, Tye Hollingsworth; 8, Charlie Brummett; 9, Jaylen Brewton; 10, David Bradley; 11, Caleb Barker; 12, Robert Leamons; 13, Johnny Gregory; 14, Brandon Bondo; 15, Zane Hunter; 16, Travis Jewell.

Pure Stock — 1, Joshua Vaughn; 2, Rick Edgerton; 3, James Poe; 4, Jesse Garner; 5, Wes Bourne; 6, Trevor Thomas; 7, Rick Rasberry; 8, Mark Dixon; 9, Robert Wiley; 10, Glen Nordin; 11, Allen Skelton; 12, Andy Good; 13, Norman Teal; 14, Sambo Parmenter; 15, Junior Grim.

Grand National — 1, Billy Wheeler; 2, Ray Phipps; 3, Jeremy LaCoe; 4, Justin McDade; 5, Tyler Kirkus; 6, Thurman Blanton; 7, Randy Russell; 8, Jon Tidwell; 9, Ricky Wrinkle; 10, Austin Edens; 11, Jeremy Hunter; 12, Brent New; 13, Michael Forman; 14, Jerry Harris.

A Modified ASRS Regional — 1, Kyle Thompson; 2, James Drummond; 3, Dalton Mckenzie; 4, John Montgomery; 5, Victor Pinkerton; 6, Johnny Mitchell; 7, Fred Ramsey; 8, David Canfield; 9, Jason Foster; 10, Carl McDade; 11, Randy Henson; 12, Paul Kramer.

B Features

Super Dirt Late Models — (First Feature) 1, Larry Campbell; 2, Jay Rierson; 3, Mike Anderson; 4, Myles Newman; 5, Jay Hall. (Second Feature) 1, Kyle McAllister; 2, Darrin Cristen; 3, Eddie Martin; 4, Ryan Gillmore.

B Modified — 1, Robert Leamons; 2, Johnny Gregory; 3, Tim Edens; 4, Caleb Barker; 5, James Romine; 6, Devin Barker; 7, Evan Clark; 8, Shay Hardin; 9, Randy Reeves; 10, Jared Ricketts; 11, Matthew Canfield.

Pure Stock — 1, Jesse Garner; 2, Allen Skelton; 3, Trevor Thomas; 4, Junior Grim; 5, Tyler Garner; 6, Shawn Haines; 7, William Hood; 8, Rusty Collins; 9, Chuck Bentley; 10, Ryan Williams; 10, Cody Collingsworth; 11, Tyler Watkins.

Mini Stock — 1, Travis Boyster; 2, Mike Davis; 3, Duncan Thomas; 4, Jerry Higgins; 5, Erwin Davis; 6, Landon Lewallen; 7, Thomas Sanders; 8, Daniel Willis; 9, James Watkins; 10, Daniel Denton; 11, Bobby Mulkey.