The latest results from Crawford County Speedway.

The penultimate running of the Powder Puff races will be Saturday night at Crawford County Speedway in addition to another slate of racing.

Eddie Martin and Danny Southerland proved it’s never too late to get a feature win as both clinched a win at the dirt track north of Van Buren.

There will be no races on Sept. 2, but on Sept. 3 before Labor Day.

The racing season wraps up on Oct. 7 with the championship races.

Chris Grant, Tyler Drummond, Dylan Reynolds and Tom Paulson tested out their Micro Sprint Cars for the upcoming Sept. 23 race.

Grand National

Danny Southerland won his first feature race and took the top prize $500 to win the Terry Brown Memorial.

Jamison English was second and last week’s winner, Van Buren’s Ronnie Lingo, was third. Newcomer, Eric Beshoner, nabbed fourth. Jake Willis rounded out the Top 5.

Mini Stock

Teddy Parker won his Mini Stock feature debut as he displaced last week’s winner Stan Lews, who was second.

In the second straight week, Travis Boyster was third and Dakota Stogsdill was fourth.

Alma’s JP Gregory was fifth in his first feature race back since July 29.

A Modified

Cedarville’s Dalton McKenzie picked up his third win in his fifth start after missing last week.

Alma’s Brandon Hunter took second and Kyle Ledford made his 2017 debut to finish third. Zane Hunter was fourth and Logan Ellis rounded out the Top 5.

Front Wheel Drive

Cory Howell won his second race in five weeks as he finished in front of 14 other cars. Corey Clark debut this season in second and Josh Jones took third in his first race since July 15.

Shynia Drummond picked up her seventh Top 5 finish as she placed fourth. Welsey Macky was fifth.

B Modified

Eddie Martin won his 2017 debut in the feature race. Dustin Leatherman took second while last week’s winner, Caden Ellis took third.

Lynn Combs was fourth for the third consecutive week. Robert Southerland finished fifth.

Mechanics Race

Robbie Ellis won the first mechanics race and Jimmy Hamilton placed first in the second.

Terry Brown Memorial Races

Crawford County Speedway

Aug. 19, 2017, Results

Grand National — 1, Danny Southerland; 2, Jamison English; 3, Ronnie Lingo; 4, Danny Evans; 5, Eric Beshoner; 6, Jake Willis; 7, Dustin Leatherman; 8, Darrin Bradley; 9, Ken Evans; 10, Carl McDade; 11, Bosco Hunter; 12, Clifton Drummond; 13, Thurman Blanton; 14, Jerry Harris; 15, Robbie Wiley; 16, Clint Woolbright; 17, Eddie Martin; 18, Steve Riddle.

A Modified — 1, Dalton Mckenzie; 2, Brandon Hunter; 3, Kyle Ledford; 4, Zane Hunter; 5, Logan Ellis; 6, John Montgomery; 7, Shannon Weese; 8, Ryan Taylor; 9, Adam Hardin; 10, Dylan Coughran; 11, Jessie Leamons; 12, Scott Glover; 13, David Lacoe; 14, Myles Ray Newman III; 15, Michael Ryals; 16, Randy Henson; 17, Victor Pinkerton; DNS - Jason Foster.

b — 1, Eddie Martin; 2, Dustin Leatherman; 3, Caden Ellis; 4, Lynn Combs; 5, Robert Southerland; 6, Ryan Rasberry; 7, Tony Ferrari; 8, Tim Edens; 9, Robert Leamons; 10, Jay Kelly; 11, Eric Waterbury; 12, Rusty Ricard; 13, Luke Leatherman.

Street Stock — 1, Jaylen Brewton; 2, Jeremy Lascoe; 3, Wes Mackey; 4, David Speer; 5, Chris Beard; 6, H Duane Rose; 7, Jesse Garner; 8, Rick Rasberry; 9, Chad Warren; 10, James Parker; 11, Rick Craig; 12, Kylar Mackey; 13, Samuel Speer; 14, Clinton Drummond.

Mini Stock — 1, Teddy Parker; 2, Stan Lewis; 3, Travis Boyster; 4, Dakota Stogsdill; 5, JP Gregory; 6, Jeremie Boyster; 7, Daniel Willis; 9, Johnny Gregory; 10, Derick Laird.

Front Wheel Drive — 1, Corey Howell; 2, Cory Clark; 3, Josh Jones; 4, Shynia Drummond; 5, Wesley Mackey; 6, Harley McNatt; 7, Bobby Joe Mulkey; 8, Codie Bailey; 9, TJ Hamilton; 10, Chris Tuck; 11, Allen Fairchild; 12, Neal Neilsen; 13, Cody Mackey; 14, Chris Perkins; 15, Chelsie Jones.

Mechanics Races

First Race — 1, Robbie Ellis; 2, Danny Southerland Jr.; 3, Neal Nielsen; 4, Lonnie Gilleland; 5, Josh Nipp; 6, Cody Mackey; 7, Justin Willis; 8, No. 8.

Second Race — 1, Jimmy Hamilton; 2, Chelsie Jones; 3, No. 22S; 4, Andy Good; 5, Robert Dean; 6, Joshua Vaughn; 7, David Stogsdill.