Results from the July 29 races at Crawford County Speedway.

Crawford County Speedway will host Topless Modified A and B Modified races on Saturday at the dirt track north of Van Buren.

All kids attending the races will also get a backpack filled with school supplies.

The top prize for the 30-lap Modified A class is $1,000 and all other classes will be a 20-lap event for $500.

Christy Drummond won the Powder Puff feature race followed by Lisa Montgomery, Christy Harris, Tina Wheeler and Holly Crawford.

Grand National

Eddie Martin won his third straight feature race and his fifth overall in his ninth start of the season.

Robert Southerland, who has missed the last few races, returned and posted his highest finish this year as he placed second. Danny Southerland took his second consecutive third-place finish.

Van Buren’s Ronnie Lingo was fourth and Jamison English rounded out the Top 5.

Mulberry’s Carl Dade, who was runner-up in back-to-back races, dropped to 13th.


Brandon Hunter took home his second win in as many starts as the field nearly tripled from the previous week.

There were just five drivers competing last week, but 12 came out on Saturday.

Last week’s winner, Dalton McKenzie of Cedarville, was second and Van Buren’s Dylan Coughran placed third.

Alma’s Myles Newman finished fourth in his second start of the season while Van Buren’s Shannon Weese finished fifth.

B Modified

The main event featured six new drivers with three taking one of the Top 5 spots.

Caden Ellis still won as he picked up his second consecutive win and his fifth overall.

Newcomers Todd Broyles and Ken McCarty were second and third, respectively. Dustin Leatherman finished fifth while Beau Nelson made his debut at CCS this season and placed fifth.

Front Wheel Drive

Chris Tuck found his way back to the victory lap as he posted his seventh win of the season his first in three starts.

Tuck won back-to-back races on June 24 and July 1, but finished second and fifth over the next two.

Rudy’s Harley McNatt matched his highest finish of the season as he placed runner-up. It was his fifth of 2017.

Bobby Mulkey placed third and Shynia Drummond was fourth. Allen Fairchild rounded out the Top 5.

Street Stock

Clinton Drummond earned his sixth win of the 2017 campaign and his first back-to-back victories.

Mulberry’s Duane Rose was second and Eli Dodd took third.

Cedarville’s Will Lamproe returned to take fourth. Chad Warren made his 2017 debut at CCS with a fifth-place finish.

Mini Stock

After placing sixth last week, JP Gregory was back on top to clinch his fifth victory of the season.

Brett Webb returned to CCS to take second and Johnny Gregory was third.

Brad Barnett placed fourth and Travis Boyster rounded out the Top 5.

Crawford County Speedway

July 29, 2017, Racing Results

Grand National — 1, Eddie Martin; 2, Robert Southerland; 3, Danny Southerland; 4, Ronnie Lingo; 5, Jamison English; 6, Thurman Blanton; 7, Jerry Harris; 8, Jake Willis; 9, Ken Evans; 10, Sam Burrows; 11, Brian Mahan; 12, Clifton Drummond; 13, Carl McDade; 14, Clint Woolbright; 15, Danny Evans.

B Modified — 1, Caden Ellis; 2, Todd Broyles; 3, Ken McCarty; 4, Dustin Leatherman; 5, Beau Nelson; 6, Chuck Smith; 7, Robert Leamons; 8, Tim Edens; 9, Travis Jewell; 10, Lynn Combs; 11, Eric Waterbury; 12, John Garner; 13, Gaylor Ace; 14, Devin Foster.

Modified — 1, Brandon Hunter; 2, Dalton McKenzie; 3, Dylan Coughran; 4, Myles Newman; 5, Shannon Weese; 6, Jason Foster; 7, Jessie Leamons; 8, Paul Kramer; 9, John Montgomery; 10, Mark Eusery; 11, Lonnie Gilleland; 12, James Drummond.

Front Wheel Drive — 1, Chris Tuck; 2, Harley McNatt; 3, Bobby Mulkey; 4, Shynia Drummond; 5, Allen Fairchild; 6, Derrick Fairchild; 7, Wesley Mackey; 8, Neal Neilson; DQ - Chris Perkins, Matt Hobbs.

Mini Stock — 1, J.P. Gregory; 2, Brett Webb; 3, Johnny Gregory; 4, Brad Barnett; 5, Travis Boyster; 6, Jeremy Boyster; 7, Darrick Laird; 8, Daniel Willis; 9, Stan Lewis.

Street Stock — 1, Clinton Drummondl; 2, Duane Rose; 3, Eli Dodd; 4, Will Lamproe; 5, Chad Warren; 6, Wesley Mackey; 7, Josh Asher.

Powder Puff — 1, Christy Drummond; 2, Lisa Montgomery; 3, Christy Harris; 4, Tina Wheeler; 5, Holly Crawford.