CCS drivers earn repeat feature wins.

Daniel Anders won his second straight feature in another round of racing at Crawford County Speedway on Saturday.

The Joplin, Mo., driver took first in his B Modified debut at the track last week and is the second repeat winner in the feature race.

Dustin Leatherman, who placed second this week, also had two wins back on March 25 and April 8.

Tim Edens was third for as many times in the past four events. Caden Ellis, who took runner-up last week, was fourth and Stefan Palmer was fifth.

CCS will feature another round of racing this weekend in addition to the second Powder Puff feature race.


Barling’s Chris Tuck becomes the first driver to win four races and did so in six starts.

Tuck won the season opener at CCS but placed second to Chris Perkins and Dakota Stogsdill the next two weeks. Tuck has since won the last three feature races.

Rudy’s Harley McNatt grabbed the runner-up spot for the second straight week and now has six Top 4 finishes this season. Shynia Drummond was third and Kim Wheeler took fourth.

Cedarville’s Charles Bentley rounded out the Top 5.


The Street Stock class is a heavily contested race with Clinton Drummond becoming its fifth winner in six weeks.

Mulberry’s Duane Rose is the only repeat winner, after clinching the win last week and placed runner-up. Cedarville’s Will Lamproe took third and Alma’s Jesse Garner was fourth.

Drummond, Rose, Lamproe, Garner and Rick Craig have not missed a race this season. Bobby Mulkey placed fifth.


Alma’s Johnny Gregory continued his dominance in the Mini Stock as he secured his second win of the season and his sixth straight finish as either the winner or the runner-up.

JP Gregory, who had a win back on April 8, nabbed second and Mike Davis was third for the second straight week.

Last week’s winner, Stan Lewis, finished fourth and Travis Boyster placed fifth.


Brian Parker won his first feature in his second start of the season. Parker finished 20th in his debut back on March 18.

Billy Wheeler had his three-win streak end as he grabbed the runner-up spot. Danny Evans was third in his second feature start of the season and Bobby Prewett placed fourth. Ryan Verdier nabbed fifth.


Van Buren’s Shannon Weese clinched his third win in four starts.

Dylan Coughran (Van Buren) had his highest finish so far this season as he took second. Daniel Anders debuted in third and Caden Ellis was fourth.

Tim Edens grabbed fifth in his first feature race of 2017.


Michael Hines (Van Buren) finished third in the IMCA Modified. Brandon Hunter (Alma), who leads the point standings, was runner up in the USRA Modified.

In the Pure Stock, Ethan Hunter was fifth and Bobby Hunter placed eighth.

Shawn Pinkerton nabbed eighth in the IMCA Modified.

Crawford County Speedway

April 22 Results

B Modified — 1, Daniel Anders; 2, Dustin Leatherman; 3, Tim Edens; 4, Caden Ellis; 5, Stefan Palmer; 6, Travis Jewell, 7, Brandon Huff; 8, Eric Waterbury; 9, Robert Leamons; 10, Charlie Brummet; 11, Frank Huff; 12, Logan Ellis; 13, Tony Ferrari; 14, Devin Foster.

Grand National — 1, Brian Parker; 2, Billy Wheeler; 3, Danny Evans; 4, Bobby Prewett; 5, Ryan Verdier; 6, Austin Edens; 7, Sam Earl Burrows; 8, Jerry Harris; 9, Thurman Blanton; 10, Victor Pinkerton; 11, Dalton Garrison; 12, Ronnie Lingo; 13, Danny Southerland.

A Modified — 1, Shannon Weese; 2, Dylan Coughran; 3, Daniel Anders; 4, Caden Ellis; 5, Tim Edens; 6, Dustin Leatherman; 7, Chris Hopkins; 8, Craig Dobson; 9, Jessie Leamons.

Mini Stock — 1, Johnny Gregory; 2, J.P. Gregory; 3, Mike Davis; 4, Stan Lewis; 5, Travis Boyster; 6, Jeremy Boyster; 7, Jackie Winkler; 8, Michael Denton.

Front Wheel Drive — 1, Chris Tuck; 2, Harley McNatt; 3, Shynia Drummond; 4, Kim Wheeler; 5, Charles Bentley; 6, Wesley Mackey; 7, Michael Hopson.

Street Stock — 1, Clinton Drummond; 2, H. Duane Rose; 3, William Lamproe; 4, Jesse Garner; 5, Bobby Mulkey; 6, Chris Beard; 7, Rick Craig; 8, Cody Collingsworth; 9, Dustin Willet.