The Van Buren School District Education Foundation will hold its annual Academic Recognition Banquet at 6:30 p.m. Monday in the Commons Area of VBHS.

The banquet, held in cooperation with the Van Buren School District, will honor the top 40 graduating seniors of the Class of 2015.

Each distinguished scholar will recognize a VBSD teacher, coach, principal or counselor who has had a significant positive influence on his or her education and life.

In recognition of this honor, students and teachers will be formally recognized at the banquet and students will receive a personal recognition gift from the foundation.

Scholars and honored teachers are:

Gabe Gifford - Karen Mohr; Tanner Wood - Michael Tilley; Scott Perry, Teddy McMurray; Tori Stafford, Stephanie Dunn; Bailey Gossett - Mitzi Davis; Hannah Young, Deena Dunn; Sean Volavong - Mary Beth Duncan; Madeline Quijada - Lonnie Mitchell; Logan Needham - Brandy Mosby; Hannah Howard - Carrie Ball; Callie Chenoweth - Kyle Harwood; Garrett Tatum - Joe McLean; Tristan Smothers - Steve Marion; Chantz Miller - Brad Ball; Jackeline Henriguez - Christie Tipton; Jaden Talley - Tracy Cline; Ana Cruz - Eddie Gatlin; Cade Almond - Greg George; Baylee White - Brenda Taylor; Shaylee Altman - Jerry Don Brasuell.

And, Griffin Mattison - Sherri Lindsey; Bailey Smith - Laura Rogers; Suzette Lopez - Julie Konzelman; Mary Morrison - Robert Rogers; Andrea Konert - Heather Dean; Stacy Guzman - Mandy Ming; Karli Tounzen - Courtney Cochran; Tanner Burns - Ron Lewis; Spencer Rapin - Katie Brown; Connor Skelly - Dustin Chambers; Madison Fouts - Alana Sullivan; Kyle Dasso - Richard Jiminez; Alec Stites - Sherie Cormack; Jason Harms - Myron Hickman; Lauren Smith - Lisa Robinson; Madison Watkins - Mari Newby; Dylan Killough - Hayes Lemley; Lauren Green - Melinda Liles; Alexandra Gillson - Norma Hopwood; and Jacob Perry - Peggy Smith.