Three Crawford County cities will have run-off elections Tuesday.

Candidates in the Alma, Cedarville and Dyer mayoral races will compete in the run-off election, as will Cedarville’s Ward 2 Position 2 alderman candidates.

Former representative Ed Thicksten and retired businessman Keith Greene will face off for Alma mayor’s seat Tuesday. Both Thicksten and Greene are seeking their first term as mayor of Alma.

Thicksten and Greene had only a 4 percent margin in votes during the Nov. 4 general election. Greene led with 663 votes (46.8 percent) and Thicksten had 605 votes (42.7 percent).

Alma’s third mayoral candidate, Alderman Gary Perry only received 10 percent of votes cast.

Run-off mayoral elections also will take place in Cedarville and Dyer.

In Cedarville, Mayor Glenanna O’Mara received 213 votes (48.9 percent) and Darren Langley received 131 votes (30 percent) in the General Election and will face each other in the run off.

Cedarville’s third candidate, Wayne Bentley, trailed with 92 votes (21.1 percent).

In Dyer, Billy Gale Morse and James Lemieux will compete in the run-off election. Morse received 129 votes (49.8 percent) and Lemieux received 94 votes (36.3 percent) in the General Election.

Richard Leakey trailed in third place in Dyer’s mayoral election with 36 votes (13.9 percent).

Cedarville’s Ward 2 Position 2 alderman seat is also going to a run off. Roger Johnson received the most votes, 158 (38 percent), while incumbent Wendell Moore received 134 (32 percent). Brenda Burner trailed with 122 votes (29 percent).

When a race has three candidates or fewer, those candidates must have 50 percent of the vote plus one vote to be considered a clear winner. When no such winner is forthcoming, the two candidates with the highest number of votes must face each other in a run-off election.

In races with more then three candidates, the winner must only have 20 percent more votes than the next closest candidate.

Polls will be open from 7:30 a.m. to 7:30 p.m. Tuesday.

Precincts and open poll sites for the Nov. 25 run-off election are: Alma 1, Alma Public Library; Alma 2, Concord Baptist Church; Alma 3, Alma Fire Station no. 3; Alma 4, Administration Building; Eagle Crest, Fire Station No. 4; Cedarville, Cedarville Public Library; and Dyer, Dyer Fire Station.

Voters do not need photo identification to vote.

Residents can call the Crawford County Clerk’s Office at (479) 474-1312 to confirm their precinct and poll location.