Crawford County Quorum Court members attended meetings on 21 dates in 2013.

Justices of the peace gathered in regular session 12 times between Jan. 1 and Dec. 16, including routine budget committee meetings held 15 minutes prior to the regular monthly meeting. The schedule consisted of two special jail committee meetings on Feb. 4 and Aug. 1, a special personnel meeting on June 11 and six meetings dedicated to the 2014 budget on Nov. 4, Nov. 12, Nov. 14, Nov. 21, Nov. 25 and Dec. 2.

New JPs Carrie Jernigan and Cathy Gifford attended all regular meetings, while new JP Jason Cox only missed the May meeting.

While eight justices of the peace attended all 12 monthly meetings, three had perfect attendance for the nine special meetings, including Gifford, District 7 JP and budget committee chairman Mary Jan Blount and District 6 JP Bill Grill.

JPs Elaina Damante and Lloyd Cole attended 20 meetings and all 12 regular meetings. Damante was absent from the special jail committee meeting, while Cole missed the Nov. 12 budget study session, which saw the lightest attendance of the year, where six JPs were absent. Shane Griffin and Butch Barnes also attended all regular meetings.

Cox, James Lane and Cleo Coatney each attended 11 regular meetings, while Stanley Clark and David Rofkahr each attended 10 regular sessions.

The Crawford County Quorum Court meets on the third Monday of each month at 7 p.m. at the Crawford County Circuit Courtroom No. 2, 220 S. Fourth St., in Van Buren.

The quorum court will conduct its first meeting of 2014 on Jan. 20.

Crawford County JPs were paid $4,000 in monthly increments for the year, based on attendance of regular meetings. JPs may miss one regular meeting per year and receive a full year’s pay, according to the county clerk’s office