Candidates who have opposition in the May 20 primary drew for ballot positions Monday in the county clerk’s office in the Crawford County Courthouse.

Political newcomer Tia Woodruff drew the No. 1 ballot position in the Crawford County Quorum Court District 8 race. Incumbent Justice of the Peace James Lane will be second. Both are Republicans.

Republican Tim Starr will be listed first on the District 13 constable ballot with with Ronald Shores second. The winner will face Travis Steel, the incumbent Democrat, in the Nov. general election.

In the District 9 state Senate race, Incumbent Bruce Holland, R-Greenwood, will head the ballot with Rep. Terry Rice, R-Waldron, second.

In the 4th Congressional District race on the Republican side, Rep. Bruce Westerman will be first and Tommy Moll second. The winner will face James Lee Witt, a Democrat, in November.

In the governor’s race, Mike Ross will be listed first with Lynette "Doc" Bryant second on the Democratic site with Asa Hutchison first and Curtis Coleman second in the Republican primary.

State Rep. Andy Mayberry will be first, Congressman Tim Griffin second and Rep. Debra Hobbs third in the Republican primary for lieutenant governor. The winner will be challenged by Democrat John Burkhalter in the general election.

Democrat Rep. Nate Steel will be awaiting the winner of the Republican primary for attorney general. Republican David Sterling will head the ballot, Patrica Nation second and Leslie Rutledge third.

Rep. Duncan Baird will be listed first in the Republican primary for state treasurer with Circuit Clerk Dennis Milligan second. The winner will face Democrat Karen Sealy Garcia.

The auditor’s race will have Ken Young listed first in the Republican primary with Rep. Andrea Lee second. Democrat Regina Stewart Hampton awaits the winner.

In the non-partisan state Supreme Court associate justice Position 2, Court of Appeal Judge Robin Wynne will be first and Tim Cullen second.

The filing period ended March 3.