Filing for city positions in Crawford County for the Nov. 4 general election ended at noon on Friday, with some candidates filing just before deadline.

Several candidates filing for city seats that are contested or are new candidates for unopposed seats were not included in an article in Saturday’s paper, which was sent to press before the filing deadline.

Candidates not included in that article are Cedarville Mayor Glenanna O’Mara, who is seeking re-election; John L. Ware for the Ward 3, Position 1 alderman seat in Alma; and current Dyer Mayor Randy Beard for the Ward 3, Position 2 alderman seat.

Also, a correction must be made on the original article. Mountainburg Mayor Ralph Bryant incorrectly was stated as being the incumbent mayor for Dyer and that he filed as a candidate for that position for the Nov. 4 election.

Bryant is the incumbent mayor for Mountainburg, and is seeking re-election for that position against five challengers.

All other filings for positions that are up for election this year were listed in the original article or have incumbents who are unopposed.

Go to to read the orginal article from Saturday’s paper.