The Crawford County Courthouse and other county buildings will be closed Wednesday for the Fourth of July holiday, according to County Judge Dennis Gilstrap.

State offices in the county also will be closed Wednesday for Independence Day.

Offices in the Van Buren Municipal Complex will close July 4 as will city offices in Alma, Dyer, Kibler, Mountainburg and Mulberry.

There will be no mail delivery July 4. There will be no mail distribution to post office boxes and no mail will be collected from collection boxes.

The bulk mail unit and administrative offices will be closed. Express Mail will be delivered.

Regular post office retail hours and full delivery operations will resume on Wednesday.

Banking institutions will be closed Wednesday as will the Press Argus-Courier and Van Buren Chamber of Commerce offices.

Libraries in Alma, Cedarville, Mountainburg, Mulberry and Van Buren will be closed July 4.

Waste Management will run its normal routes on Monday and Tuesday and be closed Wednesday, running one-day behind for the remainder of the week.

Customers with normal pickup on Wednesday will have trash service on Thursday with the rest of the week’s schedule running one day behind as well.