Two local administrative areas for the Sebastian/Crawford/Scott County Farm Service Agency are up for election this year, according to a news release.

Local administrative areas 1 and 3 are up for election this year.

For election purposes, counties are divided into local administrative areas. Each area has one producer serve a three-year term on the Farm Service Agency county committee. The local administrative area boundaries for the Sebastian/Crawford/Scott County FSA are as follows:

Area 1 — Natural Dam, Bidville, Chester, Mountainburg, Rudy

Area 2 — Van Buren, Kibler, Alma, Mulberry

Area 3 — Fort Smith, Barling, Lavaca, Bloomer, Fort Chaffee, Jenny Lind, Greenwood, Washburn, Milltown, Witcherville, Dayton

Area 4 — Bonanza, Hackett, Huntington, Mansfield, Abbott, Coaldale, Bates, Cauthron, Oliver, Hon

Area 5 — North Booth, Elmfork, Evening Shade, Winfield, Waldron, Pleasant Valley, Ohio, Union, Blue Ball, Needmore, Parks, Boles, Cedar Creek, Y City

Friday through Aug. 1 is the period for nominating farmers and ranchers as candidates for the local county office committee election. FSA encourages all eligible producers to nominate themselves, or another eligible producer, to run for office. Residents can obtain nomination forms at the FSA website, at their local FSA office, or by calling their local office and requesting a form be sent to you.