Early voting will begin Tuesday for the June 19 runoff election for the District 3 justice of the peace position on the Crawford County Quorum Court.

Republicans Chase Hall DeCroo and Jim Atchison are vying for the District 3 JP seat. There is no Democratic candidate.

Early voting will be from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. June 12-15 and June 18 at the county clerk’s office in Room 7 at the Crawford County Courthouse, 300 Main St. in Van Buren, and the Crawford County Emergency Operations Center building at 1820 Chestnut St. in Van Buren.

In the May 22 primary, DeCroo received 104 votes, or 38.24 percent of the total, while Jim Atchison won 102 votes, or 37.50 percent. The incumbent District 3 JP, David Rofkahr, secured 66 votes, or 24.26 percent.