The 63rd annual meeting and business fair for the Van Buren Chamber of Commerce will be Thursday in the Commons at Van Buren High School.

This year’s event will return to an evening time frame, with the dinner to begin at 6:30 p.m. The program will include the presentation of the second annual “Excellence in Business” awards, as well as the prestigious Iverson Riggs Citizen of the Year honor.

The Iverson Riggs Memorial Citizen of the Year Award was created in 1987 to honor the memory of Iverson Riggs, founder and publisher of the Crawford County Courier newspaper. This award is given to an individual who has made exemplary contributions of time, talent or resources to the community.

The business expo will take place prior to the annual meeting, lasting from 5 to 6:30 p.m. Expo participants will have the opportunity to showcase their organization to the hundreds of guests in attendance and answer questions about their products and services.

Keynote speaker will be Randy Zook, president and CEO of the Arkansas State Chamber of Commerce and the Associated Industries of Arkansas.

Presenting sponsors are Bekaert and Methodist Village. Platinum sponsors are Arkansas Tech University - Ozark Campus, Citizens Bank & Trust Co., Heritage Church, Simmons, Strategic Realty and University of Arkansas - Fort Smith.

Gold sponsors are Centennial Bank, Cross Pointe Insurance Advisors, Experian, Fort Smith Regional Chamber of Commerce, Generations Bank, Hawkins-Weir Engineers, Hubbs, Belcher & Co. CPAs P.A., Lumber One, OG&E, Rhodes Chevrolet, Turf and Pest Pro USA and Williams Florists.

Silver Sponsors are BancorpSouth, Chance 2 Dance, Crawford County Adult Education Center, Farmers Co-op, Hope’s Creek Assisted Living and Retirement, Life 98.7, Lowe’s, Marrlin Transit Inc., Press Argus-Courier, Progressive Business Systems LLC/Savin, Sparks Medical Center - Van Buren, SPMI - My HR Professionals, Stirred Catering and Coffee, Time Striping Inc., Today’s Bank, United Federal Credit Union, USA Truck, Van Buren Fine Arts Center and WAEDA.