Members of the University of Arkansas – Fort Smith campus community, from students like Holley Maness of Booneville, to alumni to registered student organizations, were recognized for their contributions to the university this school year during the 15th annual NUMAS Awards ceremony held May 4 in the Smith-Pendergraft Campus Center.

NUMAS recognize students who have demonstrated outstanding leadership skills, student organizations who have worked to improve campus life, and advisers who have supported their organizations and made an impact on student success.

Maness was selected for the Student Leader of the Year Award.