Randy Payne won his second A Modified race while last week’s winner, Eddie Martin, finished second.

Robert James placed third and Zane Hunter, who had back-to-back wins this season, was fourth. Victor Pinkerton had back-to-back fifth-place finishes.

Billy Wheeler took his third win in four starts in the Grand National class. Mike McMahon was second and James Drummond placed third.

Bobby Murray placed fourth and Jamison English grabbed fifth.

Jimmy Hamilton won his fourth Front Wheel Drive in six starts. James Poe, who won last week and has three wins this season, was runner up and Remington Watson took third.

Corey Howell and Randy Payne placed fourth and fifth respectively.

Remington Watson won his first E Modified race. Roy Long, who won four races this season, placed second after he was fifth on May 3.

Brandon Hunter clinched third and Dalton McKenzie was fourth. Camden Perry nabbed fifth.

Edward Boyster took first in the Mini Stock race to grab his first win of the season. Boyster had back-to-back second-place finishes before his earned his first win.

Teddy Parker, who won last week, finished second. Kurly Jo Wilson picked up his second straight third-place finish and Matt Reynolds was fourth.

Travis Boyster had his highest finish this season as he took fifth.

Duane Rose won his first race after he finished eighth in the Street Stock last week. Rose placed third and second during his first two outings and was eighth on May 3.

Jesse Garner placed second and Will Lamproe was third. Jarrod Adams and Teddy Wallace was fourth and fifth respectively.


Van Buren’s Marshall Penson won his sixth race in eight starts to continue his dominance in the Pure Stock event at Tri-State Speedway.

Penson finished in front of Wesley Taylor and last week’s runner-up, Lowell Steward, was third. Chad Warren placed fourth and Fred Ross took fifth.

Heather Lewis won the Powder Puff race.

In the Pure Stock class, Penson now leads with 500 points in the standings and is 81 points ahead of Ross.

Chris Hawkins took first for the fifth time this season as he placed in front of six other drivers in the USRA B Modified. Todd Broyles clinched second and Dallas Bourland was third. Hayden Holzman and Jeff Vaughan rounded out the Top 5.

Hawkins is closing in of the lead in the standings and trails Bourland by 12 points (603-591).

Kyle McAllister picked up another win as he won his seventh Factory Stock in eight tries this season. McAllister opened the season with three straight wins, but finished second on April 12. He then came back to win the next four races.

Michael Brasch was second for the fourth straight race and Gerry Vaughn took third. Van Buren’s Justin Johnson was fourth and Jerome Heinrich clinched fifth.

McAllister leads with 695 points and Heinrich is second (596) in the standings.

Muldrow’s Harry Palmer won his second Super Stock race. The Super Stock class has had four different winners this season with Neil Johnston, who placed second this week, winning three races. Dyaln Davlin took third and has won two races as well.

Eric Beshoner and Johnny Mitchell finished fourth and fifth respectively. Mitchell has a win back on April 12.

Johnston continues to lead and Mitchell is second in the standings.

Jeremy Vaughn became the sixth winner in the USRA A Modified class. Gary Vaughn placed second and Alma’s Robbie Gates took third.

Randy Henson, who won last week, finished fourth and four-time winner Brian Williams was fifth. Williams also continues to lead in the standings with 742 points and Martin is second (688).