The Crawford County Courthouse and other county buildings will be closed Friday for the Fourth of July holiday, according to County Judge John Hall.

State offices in the county also will be closed Friday for Independence Day.

Offices in the Van Buren Municipal Complex will close Friday as will city offices in Alma, Dyer, Kibler, Mountainburg and Mulberry.

Cedarville Water Works will be closed.

There will be no mail delivery Friday and most lending institutions will be closed. Regular post office retail hours and full delivery operations will resume on Saturday.

There will be no mail distribution to post office boxes and no mail will be collected from collection boxes.

The bulk mail unit and administrative offices will be closed. Express Mail will be delivered.

Van Buren Chamber of Commerce offices will be closed.

Press Argus-Courier offices will close.

Libraries in Alma, Cedarville, Mountainburg, Mulberry and Van Buren will close Friday.

The Van Buren yard waste recycling facility will remain open Saturday.

Sanitation routes will run as usual.